Department of Phyisology

We are envisioned to create dedicated, competent & compassionate doctors whose ultimate goal is to serve humanity & uphold the ideals of this noble profession. Physiology “The science of life” is the foundation on which clinical medicine rests. Knowledge of the intricate workings of different body systems. Their complex interrelationships form the core of the subjects. This understanding enables students to correlate between the Normal and abnormal and its treatment, contributing to the development of the core skills of a competent doctor. 

Demonstration Room - There are two demonstration rooms fitted with strip chairs. The room also consists of overhead projector, slide projector, television, video and other audiovisual aids, so as to accommodate at least 75-100 students. 

Practical Rooms - The following laboratories with adequate accommodation are provided to accommodate 90 students. There are three more laboratories namely-

(i) Amphibian laboratory 
(ii) Mammalian laboratory 
(iii) Amphibian Laboratory
(iv) Hematology Laboratory
(v) Clinical Physiology Laboratory 


Departmental Library - There is a departmental library-cum-seminar room. 

Research - There is one research laboratory for research purposes. 

 

LIST OF TEACHING FACULTIES:-

Professor & HOD

 Dr Atul Kumar Verma

 physiology@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

Associate Professor

 Dr Samita Singh

 samita@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

Assistant Professor

 Dr Meghna Poonia

 meghna@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

 Dr Anup Aggarwal

 anup_aggarwal@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

 Mr K Vijaya Bhaskar

 vijaya_bhaskar@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

Tutors

 Dr Seema Nigam

 seema_nigam@alfalahuniversity.edu.in

 Dr Md Hashir Wani

 hashir_wani@alfalahuniversity.edu.in